Return to EA 6900 Heavy Duty Tractor Post Hole Digger
Sort By::
Page of 10
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 21, 2020
Reviewer: James Maners from Hubbard, TX United States  
excellent ..best posthole digger ive ever used ..worth every penny. you didnt lie its very tough .

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 6900 HD post hole digger October 15, 2020
Reviewer: Delwyn Havens from Bolton, MS United States  
First of all, service was exceptional.  The auger itself is well built and works great.  I've dug several holes for fence post with no issues.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Auger September 28, 2020
Reviewer: Kyle Harris from Christiana, TN  
Purchased so I could dig holes for trees. This is a VERY heavy built unit, I put it together on my own but its a two person job to make it easy. The instructions are minimal to say the least, but assembly is so easy I had no problems.

Very high quality unit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Heavy Duty Tractor Post Hole Digger September 12, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Grand Rapids MI United States  
Great product. Excellent customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 6900 HD Post Hole Digger September 11, 2020
Reviewer: Hayloft from Western Washington, USA  
We live way across the country from EA but shipping was still timely and a reasonable cost. FEDEX delivery comes direct to the farm so no freight terminal hassles.

6900 HD is heavy duty but not too hard for one person assembly.  Implement is well designed and does a great job putting holes in the ground, even in our hard, rocky soil sections. Only done a dozen holes so far in mixed soil types. The 6900 HD performs really well so far.

I use Pat's quick hitch and while this 6900 HD will work with the quick hitch there were a couple holes in rocky areas where the auger caught rocks and resulted in  uneven stress to 3-Pt lift arms, with one side jumping out of the quick hitch. This is a quick hitch issue not the 6900. No issue with the post hole digger - I just restored the attach point and continued working but next time no quick attach while making holes, especially in rocky soil.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 quality piece of equipment August 21, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Craftsbury Commons, VT United States  
Post hole digger is well-made and does the job it was designed to do:  dig holes.  

Assembly was simple, but the written instructions sent could have been clearer.  Anyone with a little mechanical intuition will not have a problem putting it together.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 EA 6900 Heavy Duty Tractor Post Hole Digger August 21, 2020
Reviewer: dean sourber from Miami, FL United States  
used it the same day I got it and did everything I thought it would. packaged very good  and went together easy and work perfect.  build tough and with heavy/strong  metals. do recommend buy extra shear bolts. broke one off on my second hole. might have been my fault was working it pretty hard to see what it could do. auger bit work great even in our hard rocky soil.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very Happy with our EA 6900HD August 6, 2020
Reviewer: Charlie K. from Gold Beach, OR United States  
After using our Wicked Root Grapple, we're absolutely "SOLD" on the build quality and durability of EA products.  We don't go easy on any of our implements... they all work HARD. The EA 6900 HD post hole digger is no exception.  Initially, I was concerned about the lack of downforce with a 3-point mounted digger.  So far, we've only had an issue with one hole in hard, rocky ground.  Other than that, it's been buttery-smooth in all other ground types.  I only have one complaint... it only comes in yellow. But, that was nothing a can of color-matched Kubota-orange paint couldn't handle!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 EA 6900 July 13, 2020
Reviewer: Dwight Senter from Orlando , WV United States  
I have only dug 4 holes so far. Our soil is very rocky and hard. The machine worked great on 3 of the 4 holes. The 4th one was so rocky that I was only able to get down about 20 inches or so. Even trying with pry bar in the hole I wasn’t able to loosen the rocks. I am very pleased so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Product June 25, 2020
Reviewer: Anthony Glazewski from Hurley, WI United States  
This company helped pair the right Auger to my tractor.  It was the easiest thing to set up when it arrived, and works Awesome!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items