Return to Fred Cain 5 Shank Tractor 3 Point Field Cultivator, Ripper, Tillage Tool
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Little Chisel plow May 9, 2019
Reviewer: Anthony Czarnecki from LITTLE SUAMICO, WI United States  
Ordered this plow, shipping was a breeze. I was skeptical at first because this is online. However the product showed up quickly, and was heavy duty. I have since ordered a disc harrow from them. Hopefully i will be just as impressed. Speaking to the employees, they seem up front and honest which is key and hard to find nowadays. I would not hesitate buying this or anything else from them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent product March 9, 2019
Reviewer: Stacy Thomas from Raymond, MS United States  
Pulling this with 45 horsepower mahindra 4wd, I believe I could have gotten the 7 shank with no problem. The ripper does great, very well made (make sure all fasteners are tight before use as mine were not), aside from that this thing does exactly as advertised, chewed up the hard pack and small roots with no problem. Right now it is the best implement i have. A must have for new food plots. Shipping was fast and I will definitely be a returning customer to “everythingattachments”

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fred Cain 5 Shank Field cultivator October 10, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Chamblee, GA United States  
Awesome implement! My fields have a high clay content which are hard to till in dry weather. My Fred Cain cultivator went through it like cutting hot butter and I did twice the work in half the time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Git U 1 2.. October 9, 2018
Reviewer: Don Mathena from Five Points, AL United States  
I purchased my Free Cain plow/cultivator about two-months ago. This implement is one of - if not the best implement in my yard! No, wait, it's number 2... nothing will beat my root grapple!
This 5-shanked plow did perfect. I pulled it with a 33hp Kubota. I used it for re-plowing and initial food plots for the upcoming hunting season. It did marvelous. Fred Cain makes a damn fine product. I am completely satisfied with this product... don

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent suggestion from EA July 20, 2018
Reviewer: Travis from Mamou, LA United States  
On the recommendation from Rick Rinehardt, I purchased this instead of disc harrow and it has been a great asset in prepping the land for my tiller. It really matched up to my needs and other equipment i purchased from EA.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect July 12, 2018
Reviewer: James COLEMAN from PENSACOLA, FL United States  
This ripper is exactly what I needed. It is designed and built well. Quality is good. It works great. One point of improvement, although not absolutely necessary, would be to balance the weight so that it doesn't fall forward when detached from the tractor. It's just a little weighted toward the front and tends to fall over when on uneven ground. Everything else about this ripper is perfect. I'm using it to rip up roots that have invested my Florida property.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great tool May 4, 2018
Reviewer: Andrew from Holcombe, WI United States  
I use this on a john deere 1025R.  I was a little concerned that the five shank would be too much for it, but it works really well.  I am ripping up fresh ground that has never been tilled with rocks and heavy roots, something that a tiller would have been destroyed on (which is why I bought this).  It's cutting the roots and lifting everything to the surface while breaking up the ground but not pulverizing the soil like a tiller will do, so it's better for shallow root crops like corn as well as the deep penetrating crops so it's the best of both worlds.  Where I live it's extremely hard to find something this size in a culti-ripper, but only old equipment can be found and people want twice the price that I paid for this.  I bought sweeps for it when the crops get planted to do a more efficient job at cultivating.  Overall it's a great tool and well worth the money.  Also, the customer service was fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Ripper August 5, 2017
Reviewer: Deen Daveler from Lancaster, PA United States  
This tool is a quality built piece of equipment. Met my expectatations and more.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 purchase of 5 shank cultivator July 6, 2017
Reviewer: Alan Cleland from Prospect, PA United States  
The seller provided shipping cost and the closest truck depot for me to pick up the unit. The sale went without a problem. The unit looks  well built. A good value. Would do business again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very nice tillage tool June 27, 2017
Reviewer: ARYoung from WESTFIELD, NC United States  
So much nicer than my 20+ year old worn out one.  Sturdier build and longer shanks.  Wish I had upgraded sooner.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items