Return to Fred Cain 5 Shank Tractor 3 Point Field Cultivator, Ripper, Tillage Tool
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 September 16, 2020
Reviewer: Ignatius Slott from New Waverly, TX United States  
I was excepting better quality, and to be able to adjust the height of the plows. The springs hooked on the shallow groove is a joke. Most likely will never even use it. Keep using the old one. Very disappointed.  EA RESPONSE:  Fred Cain has been using this very same design for 30+ years, and it is proven.  The spring design is effective and hasn't changed.  The pics obviously do not show any hint of ability to adjust the height.  Like most all tillage attachments, height must be dictated by the tractor lift.  Thanks for the business.  If you ever decide to actually use the ripper, I'm sure the results will be great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Fred Cain 5 Shank Cultivator, Ripper August 5, 2020
Reviewer: Michael Beers from Bumpass, VA United States  
I received the unit with no problems.  I did manage to wring off one of the bolts that attach the frame to the 3 pt hitch.  I replaced it with a Grade 5 bolt.  I did not notice from the description and pictures of the cultivator that it is not "Quick Hitch" compatible.  The unit would be a little nicer and easier to hook up if it was.  I have not yet tried it out in the field.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Ripper/cultivator July 7, 2020
Reviewer: David Godin from Sheldon, VT United States  
This works great as a cultivator.
I did have to adjust the spacing of the tinges but that was easy. Great service

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Happy, did have 1 issue May 13, 2020
Reviewer: ZACHARY MINER from Iron Mountain, MI United States  
It works great my issue was is the stops on the outboardtines broke because the 2 rails were a 1/4 inch larger gap than the other units stretching the stop when bolted up creating a week spot along the bend and they cracked after 1 hour of use, one time came to far forward taking all pressure of the spring, I bolted it now that it was in to pieces and filled the gap with weild its great ever sence I'm assuming it must been an issue when the drill all the whole in the angle iron throwing of the wholes enough to make the gap wider.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Little Chisel plow May 9, 2019
Reviewer: Anthony Czarnecki from LITTLE SUAMICO, WI United States  
Ordered this plow, shipping was a breeze. I was skeptical at first because this is online. However the product showed up quickly, and was heavy duty. I have since ordered a disc harrow from them. Hopefully i will be just as impressed. Speaking to the employees, they seem up front and honest which is key and hard to find nowadays. I would not hesitate buying this or anything else from them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent product March 9, 2019
Reviewer: Stacy Thomas from Raymond, MS United States  
Pulling this with 45 horsepower mahindra 4wd, I believe I could have gotten the 7 shank with no problem. The ripper does great, very well made (make sure all fasteners are tight before use as mine were not), aside from that this thing does exactly as advertised, chewed up the hard pack and small roots with no problem. Right now it is the best implement i have. A must have for new food plots. Shipping was fast and I will definitely be a returning customer to “everythingattachments”

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fred Cain 5 Shank Field cultivator October 10, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Chamblee, GA United States  
Awesome implement! My fields have a high clay content which are hard to till in dry weather. My Fred Cain cultivator went through it like cutting hot butter and I did twice the work in half the time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Git U 1 2.. October 9, 2018
Reviewer: Don Mathena from Five Points, AL United States  
I purchased my Free Cain plow/cultivator about two-months ago. This implement is one of - if not the best implement in my yard! No, wait, it's number 2... nothing will beat my root grapple!
This 5-shanked plow did perfect. I pulled it with a 33hp Kubota. I used it for re-plowing and initial food plots for the upcoming hunting season. It did marvelous. Fred Cain makes a damn fine product. I am completely satisfied with this product... don

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent suggestion from EA July 20, 2018
Reviewer: Travis from Mamou, LA United States  
On the recommendation from Rick Rinehardt, I purchased this instead of disc harrow and it has been a great asset in prepping the land for my tiller. It really matched up to my needs and other equipment i purchased from EA.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect July 12, 2018
Reviewer: James COLEMAN from PENSACOLA, FL United States  
This ripper is exactly what I needed. It is designed and built well. Quality is good. It works great. One point of improvement, although not absolutely necessary, would be to balance the weight so that it doesn't fall forward when detached from the tractor. It's just a little weighted toward the front and tends to fall over when on uneven ground. Everything else about this ripper is perfect. I'm using it to rip up roots that have invested my Florida property.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items