Return to Land Shark Subcompact Tractor Post Hole Digger by EA
Sort By::
Page of 13
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Auger bit made in America? November 29, 2022
Reviewer: Channing Strom from Guelph, Ontario Canada  
1) I can appreciate the experimental effort put into customizing a piece of equipment.  Thanks
2) Something I've experienced in ordering from Mexico and China: Dimensions are accurate but are not practical.  Your 36" auger is actually about 35" but all the way to the tip - which is 8 inches past the teeth ie the bottom of the hole.  Don't count on digging a 36" deep hole.  That should be clarified.  You should call it a 28" auger bit.  I need a 36" deep hole to get below frostline!  The northern States and Canada do not appreciate this.  Please email me when you have an actual 36" bit.  If other manufacturers do the same, shame on them too.  Dumb.
3)Flighting is not fully welded to center pipe!  2" weld about every 8" or so.  Unbelievable.  You should take "heavy duty" off your description.  When I shopped locally in Ontario, I couldn't actually find a bit that was NOT fully welded.  EA RESPONSE:  Dimensions are accurate, and depth is mostly controlled by the stroke of the tractor lift.  Some can lower the gearbox to the ground, and then some, but some can't.  Our BX Kubota has 18" of ground clearance with the 36" auger fully lifted, so it would also work fine with a 48" long one.  If more depth is desired, you can request us to send a 48" long auger in lieu of the 36", for no additional money.  This is proven to be the best post hole digger made for a subcompact or compact, and most customers are very appreciative of our research and hands on development.  I hope the performance makes up for the missing stars.  Thanks for the business.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Landshark Hole Auger August 12, 2022
Reviewer: DOUG B from YORKTOWN, IN United States  
Shipping was fast, got it on the porch in 4 boxes, all in good shape, easy to assemble. Had to add a little gear oil to gear box, drilled 4 holes so far in heavy clay. Took it slow and easy on the down pressure, cut the clay right out and was able to occasionally lift out to clean the auger/hole with no problems. Just need to be careful digging in clay if you take too much bite, the auger will get sucked down and could get stuck. I didn't have any problems with this at all. Got 20 more holes to go. 9" auger good for 4x4 posts, will probably get 6" for pipe fence posts. Very satisfied with the product so far and would recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Super fast shipping June 23, 2022
Reviewer: Timothy Huber from Bettendorf , IA United States  
Perfect size for a sub compact . I have not used it yet but looking forward to it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 7, 2022
Reviewer: BEN JOYNER from PICKENS, SC United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product March 13, 2022
Reviewer: Damian from Winchester, TN United States  
I have received the post hole digger quicker than expected. It has been working great. I have a subcompact Kubota  BX23-s. No complains, solid construction. Instruction could be easier, maybe a video !? Also, it is a shame that 2 pins that you need to connect it to your hitch were not included. I had to spend 1 hrs driving to get the pins. Other than that its a great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 BX Series 3 Point Auger February 25, 2022
Reviewer: Lone Oak Farms “Indentured Servant” from Glen St Mary , FL United States  
Everything fits perfectly!

Haven’t had it long enough to talk about longevity, but operation is flawless and very smooth!
Construction (welds, paint etc.) is extremely well done…if any problems arise I will review again with details

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 12, 2022
Reviewer: RIO DEL MAR from EASTON, MD United States  
THIS POST HOLE DIGGER WAS THOUGHT OUT  BEFORE FINAL PRODUCTION. WELL DONE!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product!!! November 26, 2021
Reviewer: donald nash from Huntsville, OH United States  
This post hole attachment for my Kubota fits and works just great. I have already used it to repair our fence and I transplanted a few trees. I will be using it a lot around our mini farm.
Thanks,
Don


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Gets the job done/Gearbox NOT prefilled November 22, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Zuni, VA United States  
Works great with my Kioti CS 2520 tractor. Only negative thing, is that it is advertised that the Gearbox is pre-filled with oil and ready to use, which is not correct. Be sure to check your gearbox before operating  EA RESPONSE:  The gearbox is supposed to be filled prior to shipping.  When we say *filled*, the fluid is only supposed to be up to the check plug, around 1/2 way up the side of the gearbox.  Any higher and she'll probably blow seals.  Will contact customer to make sure this is known.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great! October 22, 2021
Reviewer: James Cowperthwaite from Langley, WA United States  
They were responsive on the phone, shipped right away with all the stuff needed to make it work.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items