Return to Land Shark Subcompact Tractor Post Hole Digger by EA
Sort By::
Page of 9
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Post hole digger July 30, 2020
Reviewer: Jerry from Harrison, AR United States  
This thing is too notch. Great fit and finish. Have used it on my John Deere 2305 and it worked great in this North Central AR rocky soil. I don't expect it to drill through solid rock or bolders. I do expect it to do what it is designed for and so far it has.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 landshark phd July 6, 2020
Reviewer: Hugh Millin from tionesta, PA United States  
all great

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 BX Post Hole Auger July 4, 2020
Reviewer: Tim from Kingston, TN United States  
While shopping for augers for my Kubota BX23s, I came across Ted's videos on their augers.  I called to have some questions answered and then e-mailed when I became serious about ordering. Rick and I exchanged a couple e-mails and he was prompt in replies.    He was upfront with me in telling me that it would probably be 3-4 weeks before they could have mine built due to high demand, so I immediately submitted the order and began to wait.  I placed my order on May 13 and I received an e-mail on June 5 that my my auger had shipped and I received it the next day.  I watched some of Ted's other videos on assembly and it was actually an easy process and went rather quickly.  I was impressed in all my interactions with EA and I highly recommend them for all your attachment needs. I have already recommended them to others and when I need more attachments I will definitely purchase from them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 24, 2020
Reviewer: Joe Walsh from Butler, PA United States  
Haven’t used any of the equipment yet

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Post Hole Digger June 5, 2020
Reviewer: Scott Kahn from Gates Mills, OH United States  
Works great;  I was able to get a 48 inch auger which fit on my BX25D which was needed  in order to bore 36 inch post holes required to meet local building code for fence posts.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Compact post hole digger June 4, 2020
Reviewer: JON-MICHAEL WILSON from Kent, OH United States  
Fantastic. I spoke with a salesperson a couple times before purchase. They made me feel at ease and I knew I was making a well informed purchase. My Massey GC1710 TLB operates this augger effortlessly, even in this orange Ohio clay. What would have taken me half a day manually only took about an hour of lifting and lowering a lever. Paid for itself already!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Will not dig 36" post hole May 27, 2020
Reviewer: Leonard Meyer from Avondale, CO United States  
I bought this to dig 36" deep post holes no where on the site does it tell you that the auger over all length is 36" with a 22" flight. I have the same tractor as in the video Kubota BX2370 with the post hole digger all the way down 22" deep is the max I could get. I have a hand auger with measurements on so I know this is true. I understand that clearance between the auger and ground when fully raised is an issue with some tractors . I had 24" between the bottom of the auger and the ground.
So I called sales and spoke to a very rude jerk of a salesman who had been with the company @ 20 years. He said it would do 31" . I asked about getting a 48" auger and he said he would sell me one but would not take my back. I had only used it 3 times my soil is sandy loan and it was not scratched at all. If you going to advertise your auger as 36" then it should dig a 36" deep hole not 31" or 22" . I have posted on Orange Tractor Talk about your misleading information.  EA Response:  In this industry, any and every auger is described by overall length.  Every single one of them, just as this one, and every other auger is described by EA.  Not sure how we could be blamed and receive a one star review for this, but that's the internet for you.  Customers can check out all of the positive reviews and use their own good judgement.  The post hole digger is shown in a very informative video on two different tractors.  Real, unedited footage which is more educational than any other manufacturer's post hole digger info.  As you see in the video, our BX tractor buried it all the way to the gearbox, essentially creating a 36 inch deep hole.    If requested, we can send a 48 inch auger in lieu of the 36 for the same price, but we have no use for a used one.  If we ship out used product, we'll get another 1 star review.  Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great equipment no instructions May 13, 2020
Reviewer: Andrea Markiewicz from Ringtown, PA United States  
There were no instructions on how to attach to the 3 point hitch. There was a bolt that fell out of the area where the auger attaches when we took the part our of the box. We could not get the bolt back in due to the threads must have been stripped.  The auger is too short. We need at least 2 foot hole and our lowering control didnt lower the auger low enough. The equipment worked good other than the above issues. We cant use it due to doesnt dig deep enough holes. We watched videos to see if we hooked it up incorrectly,  our hook up looked ok.
EA Response:  Videos on the subject of assembling, installing, and using post hole diggers re on our YouTube Channel.  We are always a phone call or email away if any issues arise in shipping or thereafter.  Our BX had 18" of clearance with the 36" long auger fully raised, so chances are, in fairly flat terrain, comparable tractors would possibly have enough clearance for a 48" long auger if the extra depth is desired.  If requested, we can send a 48" long auger instead of a 36" for the same price.  Thanks for the business!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Subcompact Tractor Post Hole Digger May 11, 2020
Reviewer: Terrill Walker from Ozark, MO United States  
I got delivery 2 weeks ahead of schedule.
I use it on a Kubota 2670.
THE UNIT WORKS GREAT !
Customer support is FANTASTIC.

I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Does good April 24, 2020
Reviewer: Mkin63 from Deer Trail, CO United States  
Took a little time to assemble, but we've done 6 posts with it thus far, and it has worked as hoped.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items