Return to Land Shark Subcompact Tractor Post Hole Digger by EA
Sort By::
Page of 14
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great post hole digger, need a longer auger January 8, 2024
Reviewer: Alec Brewer from Middleport, NY United States  
Hello,

I am really pleased with how easy it was to install the post hole digger and how well it works. However, I need to make some 36” deep post holes, and the 36” auger was only able to go down 27” at the edge of the hole. I looked on your website for a 48” auger for the land shark but I couldn’t find one. Can you please help me out?

Thank you and best regards,

Alec Brewer

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Post Hole digger December 6, 2023
Reviewer: Jeffrey Stringer from Lexington, KY United States  
Great customer service. Shipping was a breeze. Very pleased with the implement and the company.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Another purchase November 22, 2023
Reviewer: Keith Johnson from Uniontown, OH United States  
Nicely made, perfect size for a John Deere 1025r, great customer service experience, in stock and quick shipping, I would recommend this land shark if you’re shipping for a post hole digger, thanks again EA

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Post hole digger July 9, 2023
Reviewer: James Dyche from Bayside, TX United States  
Purchased to use on my GC1705 Massey Ferguson subcompact tractor. Good design and built well.. Works perfect...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Post hole digger May 29, 2023
Reviewer: Richard D. from Hooksett, NH United States  
The post hole digger up here in New Hampshire. The granite state works very good with all the rocks I’ve hit the unit has taken a beating and keeps on spinning. I put this thing through a battle in my yard and so far it works above my expectations. Using a 9 inch auger to drill out 10 holes in the ground 36 inches deep. My next task is seeing if I can find an 18 inch auger and using it to plant shrubs in trees for my next go around.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Need to offer an extension… May 22, 2023
Reviewer: Scott Nichols from HOUSTON, TX United States  
The auger is awesome.  I too went right through hard clay…and not in full RPM!…..
I really wish they made extension rods lime other manufacturers as the bolts are unique.  I need to get 4’….maybe more.  I’m confident you could do a shallow well with this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Post Hole Digger April 3, 2023
Reviewer: Scott Simon from Wittmann, AZ United States  
It arrived 3 weeks later than I was told when I ordered it. I asked if it was available in all black. I was told no. I ordered the orange since it's the closest to my tractors color, red. It arrived in 4 different colors. Orange boom, yellowish driveshaft, black gearbox, and a red gearbox shield which is a perfect match to my Yanmar. The yellowish driveshaft is sourced that way and is apparently the same on all of the post hole diggers. Black gearbox is reasonable. The boom is Orange. It just looks like a bunch of leftover parts thrown together to fill an order. I get it, its a tractor implement, a tool. It's going to get beat up, but when you pay a premium price for something like this, I expected better. Had I waited a couple more months, I could've had it in all black. Everytime I walk past it, I just kinda shake my head. It may sound petty, but it's my money and these aren't cheap. Admittedly, I have not tried it yet. It looks very robust and I have high hopes for it.  EA RESPONSE:  Prior to going to all black, which was apparently after your order was made, the Land Shark PHD was colored just like you're describing it, so you definitely were not shipped any leftover parts.  We never have any leftovers...only a huge line for pretty much everything.  Thanks so much for the business.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great Set-up with All Hardware February 6, 2023
Reviewer: Bill Katz from Cincinnati, OH United States  
This digger was easy to set-up and operate. My only issue was the part of the instructions that indicated a need to purchase bolts, nuts, and washers locally. All of the hardware was included with the unit. I still recommend purchasing the extra shear bolts since they will fail as designed to protect the gearbox and PTO.  EA Response:  Thanks for the business.  Yes, all hardware  is included!!  Hope you enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Auger bit made in America? November 29, 2022
Reviewer: Channing Strom from Guelph, Ontario Canada  
1) I can appreciate the experimental effort put into customizing a piece of equipment.  Thanks
2) Something I've experienced in ordering from Mexico and China: Dimensions are accurate but are not practical.  Your 36" auger is actually about 35" but all the way to the tip - which is 8 inches past the teeth ie the bottom of the hole.  Don't count on digging a 36" deep hole.  That should be clarified.  You should call it a 28" auger bit.  I need a 36" deep hole to get below frostline!  The northern States and Canada do not appreciate this.  Please email me when you have an actual 36" bit.  If other manufacturers do the same, shame on them too.  Dumb.
3)Flighting is not fully welded to center pipe!  2" weld about every 8" or so.  Unbelievable.  You should take "heavy duty" off your description.  When I shopped locally in Ontario, I couldn't actually find a bit that was NOT fully welded.  EA RESPONSE:  Dimensions are accurate, and depth is mostly controlled by the stroke of the tractor lift.  Some can lower the gearbox to the ground, and then some, but some can't.  Our BX Kubota has 18" of ground clearance with the 36" auger fully lifted, so it would also work fine with a 48" long one.  If more depth is desired, you can request us to send a 48" long auger in lieu of the 36", for no additional money.  This is proven to be the best post hole digger made for a subcompact or compact, and most customers are very appreciative of our research and hands on development.  I hope the performance makes up for the missing stars.  Thanks for the business.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Landshark Hole Auger August 12, 2022
Reviewer: DOUG B from YORKTOWN, IN United States  
Shipping was fast, got it on the porch in 4 boxes, all in good shape, easy to assemble. Had to add a little gear oil to gear box, drilled 4 holes so far in heavy clay. Took it slow and easy on the down pressure, cut the clay right out and was able to occasionally lift out to clean the auger/hole with no problems. Just need to be careful digging in clay if you take too much bite, the auger will get sucked down and could get stuck. I didn't have any problems with this at all. Got 20 more holes to go. 9" auger good for 4x4 posts, will probably get 6" for pipe fence posts. Very satisfied with the product so far and would recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items