Return to ER074 - EA 74 Inch Gear Drive Rotary Tiller
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 ERO74 Tiller October 22, 2020
Reviewer: Paul from SOUTH HILL, VA United States  
Worked well with my Kioti tractor on this Virginia clay.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beast September 14, 2020
Reviewer: HL OWENS from ARLINGTON, TX United States  
What a tiller !! It arrived at the freight company earlier than expected and in perfect condition. I’ve seen it described as a beast. I hooked it up and put it to the test.
It’s a beast! I love it. Complete trust with anything you put your name on. Thanks guys.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 EA 74 Tiller June 11, 2020
Reviewer: Steve Kraus from Camden, MI United States  
I ordered the EA 74 Tiller from Everything Attachments because I wanted a heavy duty 6’ 3 point tiller. I made a great choice. This thing is a beast! It makes easy work of preparing the ground for a huge garden. I look forward to using it to put in my food plots at my hunting property. I am very pleased. The service from Everything Attachments, and in particular Travis, has been excellent, as always.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Thanks for a great product and great service! April 20, 2020
Reviewer: Erik from NY  
We cleared a plot last fall/spring with 7 large trees, I went through with the EA root grapple to get as many roots as I could find, picked all the large rocks (spent 3 days.. ) Then used this tiller with the gate wide open and pretty quick ground speed as a first pass.  It obviously found more large rocks and some roots that I missed. I was worried I would break something, but the tiller out performed.  Spend another 2 days combing the field picking the turned up rocks/roots with my pick ax as my final pass would be with the gate down.  The tiller found only a couple more medium sized rocks, but my goodness, it turned the soil into a cloud.  It chewed through the sod with ease, no damage to the tiller.  My tractor is a 41 horse Yanmar. The EA team helped steer me towards the ER074 and sized it right for my needs.  Great work as usual from EA.  Next year will be adding to my EA arsenal a garden bedder...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome Tool November 11, 2019
Reviewer: Andrew Mayernick from Metuchen, NJ United States  
My first tiller for putting in food plots. Has cut my plow and disc-ing time in half with new food plots. Quality heavy duty product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Experience October 21, 2019
Reviewer: Charles Brienza from Taneytown, MD United States  
I ordered the tiller a few months before I needed it assuming there would be some lead time and shipping lag. It arrived in three days to Sterling, VA (work loading dock) with free shipping! The tiller needed some light assembly. I wasn't sure if it came with the crank case and gear case properly filled so I drained them both and filled just to be sure. I didn't measure the amount of fluid drained but it appeared to be the appropriate amount. That might seem wasteful but gear oil is cheap compared to replacing gears.

I used to plow and disc a 1/4 acre garden. It would take a couple of hours at least. I just did my garden for cover crop. I tilled the whole thing in less than 20 minutes. This thing is a beast.

Great service, great shipping, great product. You'd be foolish not to consider buying from EA.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product August 15, 2019
Reviewer: Barry Linder from Mountpelier, LA United States  
Tiller was packaged/crated well. Smooth and quiet operation. I have been tilling my land so I can level it out, works great. I should’ve bought one 10 years ago!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works great- Better than Expected July 29, 2019
Reviewer: R. Cornelius from Panama  
Satisfied with all aspects of my purchase-- Needed some advice on which tiller to get, called in and they were very helpful in determining which was right for me. Checkout and delivery was flawless, they even coordinated with my freight forwarded to get it down to Panama.  Overall its a great piece of machinery and I'm very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Horrible shipping. EA not to blame. June 25, 2018
Reviewer: Brian from MI United States  
The tiller works. It was shipped to a commercial address to avoid two hours of driving. The folks that received it did not inspect it. I would have refused it. Gear cover dented. Grease zerk bent/dented/gouged. Gouges through the paint and into metal...surfaces on every side and orientation. Most of the warning stickers had damage. Some were not readable. Compared to any other ‘new’ product this was beat to heck!

I have used EA before with positive results. However, I will not purchase another item that they are selling for another manufacturer unless I can be there during receiving. Please note: I know this is a tiller. If there were just scuffs or a gouge or two, I wouldn’t have cared.

I have made three purchases with EA. EA is great. Shippers for my tiller...possibly a bunch of drunk vindictive hacks. Then again, maybe it was the manufacturer, pre shipment. Either way, a group of people in the supply chain should seek work that is more in line with their abilities.   EA Response:  We're sorry about the condition of the tiller.  Unfortunately scuffs/scratches here and there are likely when shipping these heavy attachments, but worse than that should be noted on the freight paperwork after inspection and before signing.  We're always a phone call away to discuss the degree of damage IF something bad happens, which isn't very common.  Inspection, as with any freight, is the most important step.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Strong Tiller June 18, 2018
Reviewer: George from Pottstown, PA United States  
pulled this tiller with 44 Hp JD and it worked great ! Not one issue doing about 25 + acres we cleared to but in and apple orchard. The PTO shaft and clutch held up great dealing with roots and large rocks. Now a days everyone puts HD on products even when they are not , This tiller is HD !

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items