Return to EA XTreme Single Bottom 16" Plow
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Impressive March 28, 2020
Reviewer: Joshua Preusser from Athens, AL United States  
Had a few minor issues (e.g gauge wheel can't be fully raised due to interfering with mount), but on the whole it performed very impressively behind my L3560. Setup was easy following advice in manual/videos (ended up sliding A-frame/beam to the extreme left), also removed the tractor's drawbar to ensure clearance for the coulter, and other than setting the pitch no further adjustments were required.

Now the really impressive part was just how well it cut through the ground (even when running 12+/- a few inches deep) -- while also keeping the tractor on a straight line.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 16" on 2038r March 17, 2020
Reviewer: Miles from Schertz, TX United States  
Hello, I purchased this plow for my John Deere 2038r. The transaction and shipping went well. It was shipped to a FedEx Freight close by my house. The plow, however, seems to be made for a bigger tractor. I moved the bracket and the 3 point all of the way to the left but it still needs to go a bit farther. The coulter will contact the PTO if not careful. My only disappointment with the quality is that instead of using an actual coutler they used some sort of cheap and flimsy sheet metal type stuff that is cut in a circle that is easily bendable. Operation of the plow worked very well, it does a good job.  EA Response:  Our compact 12" plow is a better fit for 2000 series Deere machines because it is a lower profile.  The full sized plow should mount fine to a 2038R, but a 12 or 14" would be easier to pull through the soil, depending on the type.  The coulter is a coulter blade, which is designed to be thin so it will slice through the ground.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 16" Single Bottom Plow May 21, 2019
Reviewer: Mark from Woodford, VA United States  
I got this plow this spring and used it to turn over my existing garden and additional ground to expand my garden. What I wanted was to dig deep, mix in the compost, lime and fertilizer that I  applied to the surface before plowing. After that I used my tiller to form the seed beds. Worked great and recommend it to any one wanting to turn over the soil and mix in amendments. It will be great for working in green manures in the spring.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 16" Single Bottom Plow July 13, 2018
Reviewer: Daniel Hamric from Mount Vernon, OH United States  
I would recommend this plow to anyone.  This was my first purchase from Everything Attachments and it was excellent.  When the order was placed they informed me they had a longer wait time and gave me an estimated time when it would be ready.  They hit the date they gave me so all good.  I have used it a couple of times and other than some paint coming off there have been no issues.  It has worked soil with heavier clay and rocky soil with no problems.  I use a Kubota L3301 with this plow.  It does a great job of getting deep and completely turning the soil over.  I have used on previously cultivated areas and for breaking ground that has been sod for more than a decade.  The plow is heavy and great construction.  Thanks for a great plow.  EA Response:  Thanks for the business!  Plows actually perform better and produce optimal results after the paint wears off!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 16 inch plow and coulter, disc harrow and bed shap September 28, 2017
Reviewer: Richard Hunt from Polkton, NC United States  
will be using the plow for the first time this week.  will use your disc harrow in about 15  days and then the the bed shaper, but you can thank Travis for a good salesman representing your company.  contact me end of Oct to see how i like using your attachments,  thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Plow Purchase February 20, 2017
Reviewer: Kevin Cumm from Owego, NY United States  
Ordering and sales have been very good to work with.  The plow arrived in good condition and no issues.  I was very surprised that it only took 5 days for the plow to be delivered.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Everything Attachments single bottom 16" plow November 19, 2015
Reviewer: Michael Boctor from Pierrefonds, Quebec Canada  
This is not the first purchase from Everything attachments. The  construction of this plow is very solid. The price is very reasonable even with the U.S. $ exchange and delivery. I used this plow and I was very impressed  the way it turned the earth. The video was very helpful too. I wish you can attach a mechanism to turn the plow around, so you can plow going and coming.

I wish that you can construct a black mulch spreader. With the quality you construct things, I will be the first to buy one from you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 One bottom plow September 23, 2015
Reviewer: Chris Perkins from Fort Fairfield, ME United States  
I was impressed with the quality of the plow. Very well built. I was not however impressed with the length of the shipping delay. Hopefully my next purchase will go a bit smoother.

Was this review helpful to you?