Return to Farm-Max Sand and Salt Spreading Control Kit
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 agrex tractor speader May 7, 2020
Reviewer: Steven Blank from Woodsboro, MD United States  
It is very nice piece of equipment
havn't go to use at this time

thank  you for your help

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 April 16, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Quincy, FL United States  
Product was as described and was relatively easy to retro-fit to a Cosmo spreader to control the distance of spreading seed. However, no instructions were included and I could not find any online. Otherwise, would have rated 5 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Just what we needed! December 10, 2019
Reviewer: Colleen & Curtis Foster from Chelan, WA United States  
We live in snow country and have a steep, 300ft driveway. We had a spreader for salt, but the salt was flying all over. Everything Atachments was the only place that carried the deflector we needed. We tested it out after an easy process of ordering it and having it shipped.  What a difference it made!  Thanks so much for having what we needed!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Another perfect transaction! March 14, 2019
Reviewer: Tim Hall from Homeworth, OH United States  
This kit attached easily to my new spreader.  And it arrived sooner than stated, which is always a plus!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Salt Spreading Control Kit March 13, 2019
Reviewer: Jean Burns from Chesaning, MI United States  
The Salesperson was very helpful, he answered all of my questions.  The product was promptly delivered and we are happy with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Pleased with the control kit March 4, 2019
Reviewer: Loran McNally from Bristol, VT United States  
The directions for the install of the control kit could be improved to,help make it easier to mount. But overall I found it easy to put it on. If foundit neccssary to have this control kit to help minimize sand being thrown onto the lawn while sanding a single lane drive. Overall,it works very well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 25, 2019
Reviewer: DAN MACH from MIDLETOWN SPRINGS, VT United States  
LETS YOU ADJUST SPREAD ARIA JUST WHERE NEEDED

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Sand & salt spreader control kit April 1, 2018
Reviewer: Michael from Hayden, ID United States  
I purchased this kit to control the distance my spreader would disperse
sandgravel on my 1,000 ft. icy gravel driveway this past winter.
Pro: Once I got the install and adjustments made it did a good job  
as long as i drove very slowly as some bounces beyond the roadsides when it hits the hard surface.
Con: The kit came with no mounting instructions or pictures of how it
looks when mounted on the spreader. When I went to the  
website photos they were hard to see any details because the diverter is dark green and the spreader support parts are black. Also, the diverter was shown was colored green in the webste which matched my John Deere. To my disappointment a bright orange
device arrived. Off to John Deere for a can of paint.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sand and salt guard March 21, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Weaverville, NC United States  
The sand and salt control kit is excellent.  It took a while to install but everything did fit without modification.  I have used the spreader and salt guard once with salt.  The unit worked as expected.  It spread salt evenly on the entire width of a 15 ft. road.  The guard kept the salt from grass along the road.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Does the job March 4, 2017
Reviewer: Shawn from Montana  
Keeps the sand on the driveway.  I expected the deflector to be plastic but it was metal, a nice surprise.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items